The Leading International Resource for Information and Education in Public Safety

IMSA Certifications Extension

Considering the numerous postponed conferences and opportunities for IMSA continuing education, The IMSA Board of Directors is granting a six-month extension to all IMSA certifications set to expire in March, April, May and June of 2020. Your online printable certification should reflect this sometime next week. In addition, we will be working closely with our Sustaining membership to make online resources available for CEC hours in various disciplines. Stay tuned for that update when we have it available.

A Masterclass in Modernizing Your Intersections is today

Part Two of the webinar series A Masterclass in Modernizing Your Intersections is today.  There's still time to register.

Date:  Thursday, March 19, 2020

Time:  11am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET

Today's session will focus on The Evolution of Connected Intersections.

You will learn:

  • The evolution of traffic communications technologies both in the field and within the traffic cabinet
  • How to ensure systems are available when you need them
  • How cloud and edge computing are advancing mobility and the implications on cybersecurity
  • How vehicle-to-everything (V2X) technologies will improve road safety and operations efficiency

Hope you can join us.

 

Register Here!

Certificate School on March 23 to 27 - Postponed

Due to the recent virus outbreak we, IMSA Indiana section, will be postponing our school scheduled for March 23 thru March 27, 2020. Updates will be posed on this website with information on the new dates. If you had a room reserved that indicated it was for the IMSA school it has been canceled. However, if you reserved a room and did not indicate it was for the IMSA school please reach out to Crown Plaza Customer Service to cancel your reservation.

 

Please contact Chip Lang for any questions or concerns.

 

Thank for your cooperation and patience at this time.